CONNECT

When watching this video, I felt like I was able to connect with it more than the first video we watched. I feel this is because the girl that made the video was closer to our age and used language that was easier for me to understand. I am still a bit confused with to overall topic of soldering but I have more of an understanding now.

 

EXTEND

As the other video just gave me some basic information about soldering, this video gave me some more depth into the topic. This video extended my learning as now I know how this process works. You solder by holding your hot soldering iron to the joint in your circuit where you want to make an electrical connection. Then, with your other hand, you apply the solder until it melts in a blob on top of the joint. This usually also comes with a puff of smoke as the solder hits the surface.

 

CHALLENGE

Although I now have a deeper understanding of the topic of soldering I feel that there are still many more things that I am going to have to learn about.