CONNECT

When watching this video, I wasn’t able to connect with anything that they explained. This was mostly because I have never heard of soldering before. The whole video seemed very complicated to me so I think will need to learn more about the topic to know what it’s about.

 

EXTEND

After watching this video, I have learned that soldering is a process of joining two things together by melting a metal. The metal is melted using a soldering iron and then the residue is placed on to where the two pieces are going to connect. This process is used in making circuits and helps the connections to make a permeant bond.

 

CHALLENGE

I was challenged when watching this video as lots of the language used I did not understand. Before watching the video I had no idea what soldering was so I had to take a lot of information in at one point.