Todays Lesson was all about finishing my first game and start a new one. At the start of the lesson I just had to do a few finishing touches. Everything was going ok until I completed my game. The paddles that were meant to go up and down to block the ball were going left to right. Because of this problem I had to go all the way back to the beginning and read through the book. Near the end of the book I found out that I had been using the X axis instead of the Y axis. It was a very simple fix and then I was done. I wanted to start a new game called the mouse maze, this is where a mouse gets chased  by a cat through a maze while eating cheese. It was pretty easy to code this game but I did have few little roadblocks. My first problem was when my cheesy bites were not showing up on the page and I turned out that I had forgotten to put the “Show” code in. After this I also had a few problem having the cheesy bites going into walls of the maze and not the spaces. Again I had to go back through the book and find out what was wrong. I just had to change the colour of the “When touching” code to blue. I did not get to finish this game but I will continue on with it next lesson. Next lesson I would like to finish my second game and start my third. What game should I try next??

Catchya Later xx

Phoenix